She has how many?!

This week is dedicated to Mrs. Renee Guy.

So, if the story of meeting Adrienne sounded scary and nerve-wracking (and it was), the story of meeting Renee is the complete and total opposite of that.  Backtrack here…Renee is Fran’s middle sister.  Her and I are actually the same age, well I am really a few months older, but I am going to go with the same age.  The background story I got from Francis was the following, and I quote, “Oh, you don’t have to worry about Renee, she likes everyone.”  Thanks Francis, very helpful on that one! I met Renee the same time I met Adrienne at the wedding.  At that point in time she only had 2 kids and that teacher in me connected with those two right away. Renee literally acted like we had known each other forever.  I felt so at home and not once did she leave me out, it was almost as if she was going out of her way to include me!

At Disney last year!
At Disney last year!

So I mentioned that at the time of the wedding she only had 2 kids, well now she has 4.  Yes you heard me right, she has 4 kids.  Tried for one more and identical twins came out!

Those 2 surprises!
Those 2 surprises!

All joking aside, she is an AMAZING mom.  I have told Francis SO many times that I have no idea how she does it AND all with a smile on her face.  She never gets flustered and always always always puts her girls first…oh yeah forgot to mention, she has 4 GIRLS…coming from a family of 3 girls, I know what she has coming!  Even though she too knows what she has coming, she still loves what she does every single day.  I can only hope to be a fraction of the mom she is, and also have a fraction of the kids she has 🙂  I kid I kid

Really though, I am gaining another amazing wonderful and beautiful sister and brother in law.  I cannot wait to see where the next years take us and I can’t wait to celebrate with her and her amazing family!

Quick wedding update fools:

We met with the wedding planners yesterday!  They are so awesome and are going to be amazing when the wedding gets closer.  We are going up to Vail in April so they can see the reception space and guide me on how to decorate!  They were very impressed with how much we already have done 🙂 Thanks to that AMY!!  If you have any event in the Denver area, seriously get a hold of these ladies and the will blow your mind!

Also I THINK I found my hairstylist up in Vail!  We will also be doing a trial when we go up to Vail to do another check of the space and pick the final menu!  When she called me back she asked if I was from Iowa because of my cell phone number, and then went on to rave about how much she loves people from Iowa…So obviously I have to go with her!

2 more bridesmaids to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

