Sunday Sunday Sunday!

Hey all Sunday has arrived and I have not just one but 2 new recipes for you to try!  Pumpkin has filled my day again and have a delicious meatball recipe and a lovely pumpkin dessert that is so simple it hurts 🙂

First I found this recipe for pumpkin meatballs on people.com!  If you don’t know me, I read and love people.com.  I read it every single day.  It is my little break from the crazy at school and I am always up on my celebrity gossip news.  Lucky day for me though, I found a recipe to try also, see it is not just reading trash 🙂

Ingredients for Meatballs:

  1. 20o z package extra lean ground turkey breast
  2. ⅓ cup pumpkin puree/canned pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling)
  3. ⅓ cup oats, lightly pulsed in processor
  4. 2 tablespoons egg whites
  5. 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  6. ¼ teaspoon nutmeg
  7. ½ teaspoon salt
  8. dash of pepper (to taste)

Ingredients for Sauce:

  1. ½ cup pumpkin puree/canned pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling)
  2. ½ cup coconut milk
  3. ¼ teaspoon cinnamon
  4. ¼ teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
  5. dash of nutmeg
  6. ¼ teaspoon salt
  7. 1 teaspoon brown sugar

How to:

  1. Preheat oven to 375F.
  2. Combine all meatball ingredients.
  3. Form into 1″(ish) balls (I used a cookie scoop and got 20!)
  4. Transfer to a baking sheet lined with foil and sprayed.
  5. Bake 25-30 minutes, until cooked through.
  6. While meatballs are in the oven, make the sauce by combining all ingredients in a pot over medium heat. Once it reaches a boil, turn down to low and simmer for about 20 minutes. Adjust seasonings to taste.
Turkey meatballs and sauce
Turkey meatballs and sauce

Super easy and super tasty!

Obviously having Francis around means we MUST have a dessert 🙂  I made these once already this week and he requested them again today.

No Bake Pumpkin Cookies

Ingredients:

How to:

  1. Mix everything except coconut in a large microwave safe bowl.
  2. Stir until well combined and nuke for 20 seconds. You can skip this step if you don’t like using the microwave, but it melds the flavors of the sauce.
  3. In the same bowl, add in shredded coconut and mix well.
  4. Scoop 1 tablespoon mounds onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper or silicon mat.
  5. Refrigerate for 2 hours to set.
  6. Move to airtight container and store in fridge for up to 5 days
Francis was so excited to eat the cookies he WILLINGLY asked to help!
Francis was so excited to eat the cookies he WILLINGLY asked to help!

Enjoy these tasty treats!!!  I am so excited for Wedding Wednesday…we got ALL of our engagement photos from Carrie and they are amazing!!  I am giving you a couple sneak peaks today though because I can hardly contain my excitement.

sarahandfrancis-engagement-55

4 thoughts on “Sunday Sunday Sunday!”

Leave a Reply

